Board of Ethics


The Board of Ethics is not a County department, but its members are appointed by the Chemung County Elected Officials. The Board holds at least one meeting each year, and consists of the following members:

  • Linda Palmer (Chair)
  • David J. Cleary
  • Paul M. Collins
  • Paul Sartori
  • Margaret D. Smith


The citizens of Chemung County are entitled to the expectation of exemplary ethical behavior from Elected and appointed officials as well as employees of the County. Commencing in 1990, the County Legislature adopted a Code of Ethics for the guidance of its officers and employees setting forth the standards of ethical conduct reasonably expected of them, and to provide for the filing of completed annual statements of financial disclosure containing the information asked for on the disclosure form.