Transit Board

The Chemung County Transit Board was created to provide oversight of the operations of CTRAN, the County Transit System. The Board evaluates the performance of CTRAN, develops transit policy, and provides guidance to County staff within the Planning Department that directly manage and oversee transit operations. 


Visit for information on routes, fares, and more.


Recent News and Updates

Board Members:

George Richter, Chair

Rodney Strange

Scott Drake

Steve Hoover

Tricia Wise

Beth Stranges

Kevin Meindl